Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ResTool - tool for RK3288 resource.img un/packing

Hi everyone.

This is my first app contribution to this forum...

Since I didn't find any windows port of a resource_tool for Rockchip resource images, and since I already develop Windows apps for a living, I decided to code the app myself.

I also didn't find any source code for the linux version, so I based the code strictly on my observations inside a hex editor (lol). Most of the resource file structure is meaningful to me, but there are still some parts of the resource file for which I don't know why they appear like they do, and why they have values still unexplainable to me.

Anyways, I tried to repack a few of my RK3288 resource images, and the end result was, if not exactly the same, then almost the same (like 99%) as the original resource file. There are still some testing to be done, but currently for my needs it works perfectly and without errors. I use it for overclocking CPU/GPU/RAM for my Nagrace HPH tv-box based on RK3288 platform.

For now, the app works best if only DTB and bitmap files are inside a resource file, or only these two files are to be repacked. I still check if there are more files inside a resource file and extract them too, but it's not tested as I don't know how resource file with more than two files would look like.

If you have any info on RK3288's resource file structure, I would be greatful.
    Also if you notice some bugs, crashes, or weird stuff going on, please report them here.
    The app is coded in .NET 2.0 as a console app. The source code is also included.

Download links: MediaFire OR Mega
    Last edited by Burs; 03-09-2015, 06:25. Reason: Links updated!

Originally posted by Burs View Post
    :
    source code for the linux version
    :
    https://github.com/linux-rockchip/u-...t-rk3288/tools
    (https://github.com/linux-rockchip/u-.../resource_tool)
    => https://github.com/linux-rockchip/u-boot-rockchip