Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Help Nedded please S905X3 (H96 max x3 8k)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help Nedded please S905X3 (H96 max x3 8k)

Hi guys,

I need help please, i'm a total newbie for this (but i adapt fast on everything tech related...).
    I wanted to offer IPTV to my parents, to replace the Satelite TV they are using now and paying A LOT for it...
    But I wanted something simple and easy to use (yep its hard to make olders adapt to changes...)

On my side I already use iptv with no problems under kodi od smarters iptv pro (but on windows...)

I paid for a android box that i've seen on few comparatives as one of the best in decent price range ( its the H96 max X3 8k )... I received it today and my god i'm lost... like it drives me crazy, first of all you can do almost nothing, there is a preinstalled version of kodi (KDMC), impossible to install Kodi from play store or Smarters iptv pro (not compatible with your device ???)

Do you know if flashing a custom rom or anything can solve this ? ( I don't care about netflix or amazon prime or disney bla bla bla)...
    I just want to be able to use apps from play store and not to have to do tricky things... and as well change the launcher cause this one with blocked Youtube and play store and netflix in the middle without a way to change it (as my parents will only use it for iptv - kodi or smarters iptv pro)...

So if you can provide any help it would mean a lot... I'm trying to read on the forum but i get lost with all the things the only thing I know is the box name and that it uses a S905x3 and 4Gb/128Gb...

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide or directions at least... (if it is possible at all to get kodi and smarters installer from the playstore officially at all???...)

Pley Store is not the end all to be all.

Install any of these for Apps/APK Files etc....

Aptoide

Apk Pure

Apk Mirror