Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help need for BIG NOOB

Hello everybody,
    I have Unknown tablet, and i want to change it in to 97RQ N90FHD RK3188.
    All specifications of my tablet are completely same as 97RQ N90FHD RK3188 (even visually my tablet looks the same as 97RQ N90FHD RK3188), so i think i can change my tablet "status" from UNKNOWN to 97RQ N90FHD RK3188.

So, here the question:
    What i need to do first? (step by step) (in short).

Root? Try somehow rewrite firmware or Custom ROM? flash the tablet?

Thank you all for answer.

P.S. I'm new in tablet-pc, so please don't use terms such as CM7, CM9, PROM, EPROM, EEPROM, ... etc.

Originally posted by Avdryz View Post
    Hello everybody,
    I have Unknown tablet, and i want to change it in to 97RQ N90FHD RK3188.
    All specifications of my tablet are completely same as 97RQ N90FHD RK3188 (even visually my tablet looks the same as 97RQ N90FHD RK3188), so i think i can change my tablet "status" from UNKNOWN to 97RQ N90FHD RK3188.

So, here the question:
    What i need to do first? (step by step) (in short).

Root? Try somehow rewrite firmware or Custom ROM? flash the tablet?

Thank you all for answer.

P.S. I'm new in tablet-pc, so please don't use terms such as CM7, CM9, PROM, EPROM, EEPROM, ... etc.

the question is , why do you want to change it to this specific one ? if you are wanting access to google play and such our developers have custom roms for doing this . so if you could be a bit more clear as to why you need this specific one ,it would help
    freaktab art developer if you like my work please buy me a pepsi

Comment

Thats called a
      • Build.prop mod
      But.. if you google 97RQ N90FHD
      Then you will find.. that owners of that unit.. change there build.prop to nexus7

anyway.. from xda forum ; the howto in color
      1-you need root [do you have root? ]
      2--you need to download build.prop editor