• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alldocube i7Book review: an affordable laptop powered by Intel i7 CPU

The good
    Decent performance.
    Licensed Windows 10 Home.
    Comfortable keyboard and high-quality touchpad.
    Solid battery life.

The bad
    No fingerprint reader.
    No backlight for the keyboard.
    Slow SATA SSD.

The Ultrabook market is ultra-competitive, as many respected PC brands all see this as a highly lucrative sector. This market section doesn’t really seem like the ideal playground for Alldocube, a Chinese brand mainly known for their affordable Android tablets, to enter. While Alldocube isn’t a total newbie in the PC industry, as they have release many low-cost Windows convertibles and laptops in the past, but all of their PCs were powered by Atom, Celeron, or Core M CPUs, never the high-end i-series SoC.. That’s why the newly released Alldocube i7Book, which comes with an Intel i7-6660U CPU and a $479.99 price tag, could be exciting.

Main Specs of the Alldocube i7Book
    CPU: Intel Core i7-6660 dual-core CPU (2.4GHz-3.4GHz)
    Graphics: Iris Graphics 540
    RAM: 8GB DDR4 RAM
    Screen: 14.1-inch IPS (1920*1080px)
    Storage: 256GB M2. SSD (SATA Standard)
    Ports: 3 x USB 3.0 Type A, 1 x USB 3.0 Type-C, 1 x 3.5mm audio jack, 1 x HDMI 1.4 port, 1 x 3.5mm DC port.
    Connectivity: 802.11ac dual-band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.2
    Camera: 2MP front-facing webcam
    Weight: 1.35kg
    Size: 322*212*16.1mm (W x D x H)
    Battery: 11.4V-4500mAh (51.3Wh)

Variants, price and availability

If you are constantly bothered by the many variants of a certain model, good news here: the Alldocube i7Book comes with only one configuration. The model features a 14.1-inch FHD IPS display, an Intel Core i7-6660U CPU, 8GB of RAM, and 256GB SSD.

The laptop is priced at $479.99 and you can buy it on Banggood.com.

Retail Package