Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seriously at my wit's end - will pay someone for help if they want!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seriously at my wit's end - will pay someone for help if they want!

Hello --

I have been trying for a week to root a Nextbook 9 Premium tablet. I have tried every tutorial I can find, and it's all becoming really confusing.

I am a noob to tablets, but I have messed around with phones and pc's a lot. I have to say this has been the most annoying by far, lol.

The latest instructions I've tried are on this forum -- I tried DocTech's steps and got stuck at step 5 -- my tablet doesn't go into recovery mode -- it just powers up like usual. Then I saw where shaunmt says I have to have a ui image in the root folder of my external SD card, so I followed his steps as well and I still don't get a recovery mode. The tablet just powers up and nothing is different.

My vacation is almost over , so I don't have much more time to spend on this, so if someone is willing to spend a few minutes walking me through or knows a sure-fire way to make this work (the tablet is undamaged -- brand new), then I'd be willing to pay them for their time. I hope I'm not breaking a rule by offering payment, I just am so aggravated!

Thanks!

Have you tried

Kingo Root

Kingo one click Android root tools simple and fast one key root cell phone, mobile access to root privileges, manage mobile phones, streamline the system, delete the preset applications. After rooting can also manage boot from the start, to enhance mobile performance!

No idea if it will work for you, just a suggestion.
    Team UX
    http://www.ultimatexbmc.com/

http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...-ULTIMATE-XBMC

Comment

I'm not familiar with the Nextbook 9... what type of CPU does it have and what Android version is on it?

Does it currently boot normally?

ShaunMT
      Freaktab Rom Developer