I'm looking for a touch recovery and ROM Hisense VIDAA 8" tablet RK3288

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm looking for a touch recovery and ROM Hisense VIDAA 8" tablet RK3288

Hello. I'm looking for a touch recovery and a custom ROM for my tablet.

At present the tablet is only available in China, so it came without any google. Fine. But it also came without volume keys. lol. Not so fine. I can't access recovery. I can use a reboot app, which takes me to the droid on his side with the red triangle. Can't get past this screen. I don't have volume keys or a home button. I've tried pushing the power button in different sequences, all I get is a reboot.
    If you know how, please tell me!

I know how to use CWM, TWRP, Root, and flash ROMs.

I'm new to RockChips, but I do have an ainol Venus and know how to use the PAD flashing tool, which looks similar to the Rockchip flashing tool. ( But it looks like the rockchip works similar, so I think I can handle that.)

I've rooted the tablet using Finless Bob's ez root tool. that worked great!

I see there are some twrp recoveries here, but none will work for me. (I don't think, anyway) http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...For-Rockchip-s

I searched the forum, couldn't find anything, if I missed something PLEASE share the link.

Tablet PCs Brand : Hisense
    Screen Size: 8 inch
    Screen Material: IPS
    Touch Screen Type: Capacitive
    Screen Resolution: 2048*1536
    CPU: RK3288 Quad Cores
    CPU Frequency: 1.8GHz
    GPU: Immersion.16 mali t764
    RAM: 2GB
    ROM: 16GB
    Function: A-GPS, GPS, Bluetooth, Gravity Sensor, WiFi
    WiFi: Support
    Camera: 8MP Back Camera
    Battery Capacity: 4400mAH
    Language: English, Chinese
    Audio Format: OGG, MID, AMR, WMA, WAV, MP3
    Picture Format: JPG, PNG, BMP, GIF
    Video Format: MPG, RMVB, WMV, MKV, FLV, MOV, AVI, 3GP, MP4
    E-book Format: TXT, PDF, etc.
    Extend Port: TF Card Slot, Charging Port, Micro USB Port, 3.5mm Earphones Port