Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

G18REF - 'HD 18 v2.2x' - Flash as G-Box Midnight MX2

Hi Everyone.

I'm new to all this, so i'd like to apologise in advanced for my ignorance.

I purchased this box not too long ago and it seemed to work okay. When the box gets turned off by pressing the power button on the remote, the wifi password would reset and i'd need to re-enter it every time. Recently when i tried entering the password again, there was the following message 'Refresh Access Point List... Select Your AP'.

From what i understand i need to flash this box with either the original or new firmware to fix this issue, although im not sure which box it is in order to do so...

Note: XBMC-Hub version was already installed and pre-configured.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Here is a link to the box: http://www.****.com.au/itm/MiiBox-Du...-/291156250464

Here is a photo of the PCB:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	mxclone.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	79.1 KB
ID:	439432
    Last edited by Oversoul; 08-12-2014, 01:10. Reason: Edit title.

Hmmm, it looks like a proper M6 PCB...
    e.g. here http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...l=1#post205838

If it is printed with
    HD 18 v2.2
    HD 18 v2.21
    HD 18 v2.22
    and at Android System Information:
    => http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...ll=1#post97523

you can flash it as a 'Matricom G-Box Midnight MX2'
    => http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.p...ll=1#post94756
    RK3288 Devices
    - Overview BOX (LINK !)
    - Overview STICK (Dongle) (LINK !)

MINIX NEO: Z64 W/A - (Intel Z3735F); X8-H Plus - (Amlogic S812H); A2 Lite (sponsored by minix.com.hk)
    UGOOS UT3S (4/32GB with fan) - FW 2.0.6 - (RK3288) (sponsored by GearBest.com)
    Tronsmart Draco AW80 Meta (2/16GB) - FW v2.0rc3 - (Allwinner A80) (sponsored by GeekBuying.com)
    Beelink / UBOX R89 - FW 111k4110_1219 - (RK3288) (sponsored by Netxeon (Beelink))