Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

[HELP] Remote Not Working M8S S812?

Hi,

I have a M8S S812 Amlogic TV Box, I just flashed it with "OpenELEC-Amlogic.S806-S812.arm-5.0.8.zip" and now my remote doesn't work? How can I fix this?

Thanks in Advance.

Copy from android firmware(/system/etc/remote.conf) through samba to /Configfiles.

Comment

Originally posted by csgabe View Post
      Copy from android firmware(/system/etc/remote.conf) through samba to /Configfiles.
      Sorry, I'm new to this which android firmware do I copy it from? Where can I downloaded the android firmware?

How do I use samba? Would it be possible if you could just walk me through it quickly please?

Thanks.

Comment

Download from this post you can extract or just flash it via toothpick http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-...zips#post18312
        Bugs are Sons of Glitches!

If you like my work and it's helped you, you can always shout me a beer or two Click - Here

Links : Visit JustMe ROMs - EM8 Square Roms - EM8 OpenELEC Rom - ADB GUI

JustMe

Comment

Originally posted by JustMe View Post
          Download from this post you can extract or just flash it via toothpick http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-...zips#post18312
          Ive downloaded and extracted it, do I copy everything over to my M8S if so where do I copy it to? OR only the remote.conf to Configfiles?

UPDATE: Copied the remote.conf to Configfiles and it all works fine now. Shame the remote is rubbish, have to hold it right in front for it to even work properly.
          Last edited by Harvinder; 05-28-2015, 12:19.

Comment

JustMe are all the buttons mapped properly the directional buttons work fine and so does the mute button. The power button turns the M8S off but doesn't turn it back on, I can't click on anything the middle OK doesn't seem to be working and all other buttons don't work either?

Comment

where did you buy the m8s from ? the one supplied is from acemax firmware