TWRP and M8S ????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TWRP and M8S ????

I just picked up a M8S to play with but want to create a back up before I try installing anything.
    Which version of TWRP can i use with the M8S to make a backup ????? or what is the best method for backing up the rom on a M8S.

I have tried the K200 .img on my SD card with no luck. While holding AV button in the Loading screen comes up flashes blue, than goes back to loading screen and repeats.

Any help on creating a back up would be great.

Thanks

UPDATE

okay too late i started playing with my M8S LOL I'm stuck with a Blue light consistently on. And USB burning tool does not see my box. I have been doing alot of reading. If someone could steer me in the right direction it would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Comment

Originally posted by Mr.Noodle View Post
      UPDATE

okay too late i started playing with my M8S LOL I'm stuck with a Blue light consistently on. And USB burning tool does not see my box. I have been doing alot of reading. If someone could steer me in the right direction it would be much appreciated.

Thanks
      Have you opened the box to see what is actually in it. i.e. what NAND, wifi, etc?

Comment

Hi dtn thanks for your reply...... sorry about the delay.
        Managed to somewhat fix my M8S..... Here's what i did.

1. Shorted the Nand pins as shown here in the video..... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1o7K...ature=youtu.be
        2. Downloaded PROBOX 2EX and installed the .img using the USB tool. After installing this .img I still had no signal through the HDMI but was able to remove the metal shorting the Nand and use the USB Tool normally without having to short out the pins.
        3. Found an .img ( http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-...brick-help-pls - post #14) and installed this using the USB Tool. After installing the .img i rebooted and the box came to life. Only down fall is the RED light is on all the time.