Android TV 9 on S905w based TV boxes, at last

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Android TV 9 on S905w based TV boxes, at last

Hi everyone, Happy New Year and Christmas! (Yes, in Russia we celebrate in this order, deal with it )
    OK, first of all I have bought on gearbest the Alfawise S95 tv box on Android 7.1 and deadly upset about it performance. The box was extremely slow, I'd got one by one forceclose of application and even forceclose of the core. After digging of Internet I findout that Alfawise S95 is clone of Tanix TX3 mini (one of it revision), so I went to Tanix's site find TX3mini firmware, but stand upset cos I haven't get any performance advantages comparing original firmware. Even ALICE UI could not make me happy.
    But thanx of FreakTab for helping hand not for the first time I've found post of ricky divjakovski https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-...ely-responsive
    I studied it and reflash my box with this firmware, the box starts work a little bit faster but not as I wanted, so I decide to give up and bought XIAOMI MI4S box at flash-sale on Pandao.
    Alfawise goes to my parents house which I visit few days in a month. But one day I find topic on 4pda.ru people talks about A95X F1 box on the same element base but which has an Oreo 8.1 firmware. I decide to flash it into Alfawise for a luck, cos I no more depend on it and have no fear even it's bricks. But for my big surprise firmware suite the box besides losing LED display in front of box I can deal with it.