x92 2gb/16gb amlogic s912

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

x92 2gb/16gb amlogic s912

i'm new to tv box firmware, but i can only find firmware for the x92 2gb with a zip file containing a bunch of files, to use the burning tool, i have read you need the firmware with only one file, what am i doing wrong or where can i get the correct firmware? here is a picture of the files in the update.zip folder
    You may only view thumbnails in this gallery. This gallery has 1 photos.

If it's a fairly generic S912 box, which many are, you might want to consider one of the custom firmwares such as.

http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-support/amlogic-based-tv-players/s912/others-aml-s912/firmware-roms-tools-by/611261-rom-beelink-gt1-alfawise-s92-superceleron-v8c-rom

This can easily be flashed via the burning tool through a USB cable or written to SD card using Burn Card Maker and flashed using the card.
    R-TV BOX S10, Beebox N3150, Chuwi Hibox, Nvidia Shield, A95X Max

Comment

I have been reading about making sure the firmware is for the exact box. What are the benifits of a custom firmware? So to make a card with my upload.zip file I can just put it on burn card maker and load it up? If not which file should I use from the picture I sent?

Comment

The custom firmware fixes many bugs and improves functionality.

Have a read through that thread and it should give you a good idea.

Comment

That would be great but is it compatable with my device? And again, I'm sorry for sounding like a broken record, but which file in my picture should I use in burn card maker?

Comment

Looking at the contents, it may require flashing via TWRP but I'm not entirely sure.

There is stock Marshmallow firmware for the X92 here that you can flash with the burning tool.

https://www.entertainmentbox.com/x92...ware-download/

Edit: Just downloaded the firmware to have a look and ii doesn't contain an image file that can be used with the burning tool but has an update.zip file