AZURELL TV Stick RK3188T + Realtek RTl8723s video stutter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AZURELL TV Stick RK3188T + Realtek RTl8723s video stutter

Hi All, complete newby here but trying to learn how to install new ROM to fix above problem. I have backed up my ROM and tested a restore and all works ok. I now need to fix the stuttering video with a update. Am I correct in assuming this problem is common in the RK3188 and has been fixed in the kernal of some other devices? If this is so would I be able to substitute my own kernal file with the fixed one and do a restore, if so can anyone advise where I can obtain a suitabe kernal that will work, my file is 16384KB?

Any help would be much appreciated.

regards Mike

Is your device running Android 4.4? If so, it should not have a stutter problem. The stutter problem was common with RK3188 devices running Android 4.2 and can be fixed with a vsync patch.
    Currently Inactive on Freaktab.com
    I use: MK903V | MELE F10 Deluxe | Roku 3600R
    RIP: MK808b | MK809III | PIPO M9 Pro

Comment

Thanks for your quick reply Budgetgeek, yes its 4.4.2 but it stutters on Netflix and downloaded videos from Showbox. I have tried changing my HDMI settings to 50/60fps and resolution 720/1080 and even SD but can still see the stutter. It is most noticable when a slow pan takes place and the back ground jumps at regular steps. I can play .ts files files from my Humax DVR without any problems. Is it possible to somehow check this patch is installed?

regards Mike

Comment

On netflix, the highest resolution you will get is 480p,

Are you using MX Player with harware decoding enabled, or SPMC with Rockchip codec?

Have you tried flashing other firmware for the RTL8723BS devices to see if they work better?
        Currently Inactive on Freaktab.com
        I use: MK903V | MELE F10 Deluxe | Roku 3600R
        RIP: MK808b | MK809III | PIPO M9 Pro

Comment