**HELP** My H96 MAX RK3328 seems to have BRICKED - Help Unbrick the same

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

**HELP** My H96 MAX RK3328 seems to have BRICKED - Help Unbrick the same

I am a kind of newbie,and it is great to be a part of this thriving forum for TV Boxes, which hitherto unknown to me.
    My H96 MAX 4K RK3328 just worked for 20 days only, and seems to have bricked. There is this "BOOT" displayed when it is plugged in. I tried to Upgrade through "Factory Tool 1.45" with ROM provided by the seller @ Aliexpress, But I am getting this "Download IDB Fail" message. Image attached. Please help me in this.
    Attached Files

Originally posted by ganesh2k5 View Post
    I am a kind of newbie,and it is great to be a part of this thriving forum for TV Boxes, which hitherto unknown to me.
    My H96 MAX 4K RK3328 just worked for 20 days only, and seems to have bricked. There is this "BOOT" displayed when it is plugged in. I tried to Upgrade through "Factory Tool 1.45" with ROM provided by the seller @ Aliexpress, But I am getting this "Download IDB Fail" message. Image attached. Please help me in this.
    All those H96 MAX RK3328 giving problems seems to be somewhat common now, got two, one came faulty, the other one has a faulty WiFi chip and had to end up porting a ROM for it because it's a clone after all.. Do you have a photo of your board? There are a few variants of this "H96 MAX RK3328" (Inside the box, just remove the rubber pads and unscrew the screws, do it disconnected from power and be careful as the WiFi antenna is usually glued to the box, take a photo of both sides and if you can write the number of the "biggest" ICs (parts) here).

Comment

Originally posted by Mywk View Post