Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

H96Max remotely blocked?

Hi,
    I'm new here. Electronics Tech by trade.
    I recently bought a colorful H96 Max 4/64gb box from Aliepxress.
    was missing the power supply so i opened a dispute. to make a long story short. they seller freaked out and threatened to remote block my box.
    mysteriously .....or not, the box was frozen in the morning. kodi screen was locked. remote did nothing. i didn't notice if the clock was stuck or not. I power cycled the box and it rebooted. i went to the settings screen to look at firmware level. it froze on the way there. power cycling again and the box would not boot at all. blue light but no clock and no signal at all.

fast forward to here and i attempted to connect it to my PC
    i installed the DriverAssistant_v4.5
    also installed FactroyTool-v1.45e and a couple versions of AndroidTool v2.3 (englosh) and AndroidTool v2.52 (chinese)
    when i push the button in the AV connector and plug the USB in i can hear the PC discover but USB claims Unknown Device.
    i uninstalled the driver and reinstalled it. still nothing.
    android tool says no devices found.
    FactoryTool has no ports showing.

so my question:
    is it possible this vindictive seller Nuked my box?

if not, any ideas on what i can do? or is this merely HW failure.
    i can try to reflow some solder as a last resort. I HATE BGA chips....

any help will be greatly appreciated.

Originally posted by Joust View Post
    Hi,
    I'm new here. Electronics Tech by trade.
    I recently bought a colorful H96 Max 4/64gb box from Aliepxress.
    was missing the power supply so i opened a dispute. to make a long story short. they seller freaked out and threatened to remote block my box.