What ROM could be used on CSA96 rk3399?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What ROM could be used on CSA96 rk3399?

Hi I purchased a box CSA96 rk3399 4G/32G (https://www.banggood.com/CSA96-ROCKC...p-1129857.html).
    Who can tell me whether the ROM for AlfaWise H96 Max or Yundoo Y8 (both are based on rk3399) is suitable for my CSA3399?
    Or do you know if any good ROM could be installed on my box?
    Thank you very very much!!!

I've found the ROMs between the CSA96 and R-TV K99 to be interchangeable.
    My guess is the R99 probably is as well, and intend to test the https://www.entertainmentbox.com/lat...oted-unrooted/

Comment

I am also looking at what I can to my CSA96. My issue is I'm coming from nexus, One plus, Samsung and Motorola devices that use TWRP recovery. So I'm a little new to flashing rockchip devices. I do have a Minix Neo 8-H and have used the great Bob Finless work on it and it's not too hard to follow. Put the rom on the root of a formated SD card and reboot. Recovery Auto detects and you install. I have been reading about flash tools that I need for the CSA96 though. Are there any good video tutorials and Links to the needed tools? Thank you in advance for any help. I am kind of new to this way of flashing but do know my way around Android.

Comment

Also looking to update this firmware for csa96 or R-TV K99. I know they pretty much use the same firmware. I have switched back and forth between the two. And csa96 seems to be a little better. But that was back in March 2017

Comment

Originally posted by srircrazie View Post
          Also looking to update this firmware for csa96 or R-TV K99. I know they pretty much use the same firmware. I have switched back and forth between the two. And csa96 seems to be a little better. But that was back in March 2017
          If you don't mind me asking, how do we do this?

Comment

Originally posted by glockman4519 View Post

If you don't mind me asking, how do we do this?