JXD Game Pad 3 - S7800B - RileyROM 1.1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

JXD Game Pad 3 - S7800B - RileyROM 1.1

I ran across this new tablet the other day on Geekbuying.com. I thought it was REALLY cool, so I decided to get one to try and review. Here is my review thread: Review

Geekbuying Link

I've only had this thing for a few days, so I plan to test it out some more before I add to the review. This tablet is quite a different animal...but I think you will enjoy it. I'm still trying to figure out how to map the controls to the games.

Custom RileyROM

I have put together a custom ROM based on new official JXD firmware, dated 1/16/2014. The ROM kit also includes a Game Center zip file. After you root, just unzip the archive and copy it to the internal SD of the tablet and install the Gamecenter.apk. I'm still learning how to use this, but there is an app called Happy Chick that is installed on your desktop and when you run it, you have the option to download and install games. The games I tried, however, are in Chinese language...and I haven't figured out how to change it. My 14 year old son is my gaming expert, and he was away all weekend...so I plan to hand it over to him to test the games some more.

I had the original ROM almost ready to go as v1.0, but just as I was uploading it...I noticed JXD posted an update...so I'll just keep v1.0 to myself and just share v1.1 with you guys.

This ROM is:

Full Root with SuperSU
    Full debloat
    Init.d support added
    Busybox commands added
    English default with complete Android language support
    Working CWM Recovery added (Installed after first boot)
    Auto Install added on first boot (see this thread for details of this feature)
    Google Play Store fixes added to allow for more compatibility
    4gb default user app space with more parameter choices (This tablet only has 8gb NAND, so just use 2, 4 or 6gb)
    Boot animation by Tattman65
    Reboot App by Petrus