X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

just got my K-R42/MK888/cs918b need help roms

Hey guys i have just bought a android TV box i bought this one

http://cgi.****.com.au/ws/****ISAPI....:X:RTQ:AU:1123

Im huge on XBMC and mainly want to use the box for that anyone have a tutorial on how to install roms or anything to have 1080p working and all the best things i need to have XBMC running smoothly? Do i have to install the latest firmware for this box first before anything?

Do i need to open the box up and post the model on the main chip (pcb)?

P.S Im a complete noob, first android box i ever owned i always used XBMC on a laptop
    How many roms or kernals do you have to install and does it break anything i will be using it via ethernet cable. Thanks in advanced guys look forward to hearing back from you guys

Originally posted by tankd View Post
    Hey guys i have just bought a android TV box i bought this one

http://cgi.****.com.au/ws/****ISAPI....:X:RTQ:AU:1123

Im huge on XBMC and mainly want to use the box for that anyone have a tutorial on how to install roms or anything to have 1080p working and all the best things i need to have XBMC running smoothly? Do i have to install the latest firmware for this box first before anything?

Do i need to open the box up and post the model on the main chip (pcb)?

P.S Im a complete noob, first android box i ever owned i always used XBMC on a laptop
    How many roms or kernals do you have to install and does it break anything i will be using it via ethernet cable. Thanks in advanced guys look forward to hearing back from you guys
    There's no custom roms available for this as it's a 'clone'.
    There are rom developers that might release an improved rom later this week.

You should definately open the box to check the hardware, otherwise you are going to flash rom after rom and it won't work.

Comment