Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

is there an ubuntu version for mk808b plus?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

is there an ubuntu version for mk808b plus?

I am using mk808b plus as a downloading server but find it limiting.... is there an ubuntu version for this device?

Here you go

But bootloader needs tweak to work on mk808b+

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by hyp3r
      Here you go

But bootloader needs tweak to work on mk808b+

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      Do you know if anyone is working on this? I'm not a developer but to port Ubuntu Odriod C1 to B+ shouldn't be that hard surely as they are technically the same hardware wise.

Comment

Originally posted by Iso-playback

Do you know if anyone is working on this? I'm not a developer but to port Ubuntu Odriod C1 to B+ shouldn't be that hard surely as they are technically the same hardware wise.
        Well, it's harder than it seems because there is no uboot support or at least I can't get it to build so we can configure the bootloader. I have gotten Debian Jessy to run, though currently only through a chroot from ramdisk.

I'm working on getting it stable and I'll drop a release out here.

Only after you've donated to Finless and Neomode are you allowed to donate here.

Comment

Originally posted by noderat

Well, it's harder than it seems because there is no uboot support or at least I can't get it to build so we can configure the bootloader. I have gotten Debian Jessy to run, though currently only through a chroot from ramdisk.

I'm working on getting it stable and I'll drop a release out here.

Fantastic, thanks, look forward to a future release.

Comment