Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

M8S+ (Plus) - Device Tree - TWRP - Custom Lollipop 5.1.1 ROM - WIP

Hello Guys,
    but relativly new to this forum and to android development, but im a experienced systems engineer.

Okay back to topic,
    im currently working on a custom rom for my M8s+ (Plus) device.

ROM is booting and working fine with some hacks for now (selinux for example..), im currently need to test it a little bit more but it seems quite stable.
    For now here is my device tree both in text and binary form and the ported TWRP recovery from our friend abdul here on Freaktab (so creditz to him).

Посмотреть и скачать с Яндекс Диска

If you like you can try it out, but beware... dragons ahead. THIS IS WORK IN PROGRESS.

Hello there..

I have an m8s+ box and for past couple of days I have been trying to use the Acemax Lollipop firmware image but have not been successful.
    I read in your post that you managed to get that working so do you mind sharing those steps to get that firmware working?

I was able to backup my Kitkat setup using twrp recovery image but unfortunately after flashing the lollipop firmware I was not able to restore the backup.
    twrp would start but then freeze. I ended up flashing the old kit kat image.

But very interested in trying your custom rom.

Comment

I don't have the + but good to see someone make a rom other than s802 users :-)

Comment