Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Custom display resolution

Hi boyz and devz

My question is regarding the possibility to add custom display resolutions to our hdmi sticks.

I have an old Philips monitor with 1440x900 resolution which cant handle the 720p @ 60 or 50 hz.
    Besides that I have an Optoma HD66 projector which can turn on 3D only at 720p@120 hz.
    In windoze i used hacked .inf file with addition EDID info added which allows me to enable this resolution. But here I don't have a clue how to do it. Is there a chance to edit some entries in corresponding files at boot in order to enable new resolutions or this should be compiled in kernel?

Sorry if my questions sound too stupid but I am a real newbie in android and have a little experience in linux.

Thanks in advance for your answers
    There is no sp00n ...

Your questions are absolutly not stupid.
    I learned so fare, the resolution would be adjusted in the kernel, but sorry, it is over my abillities to do it.

JDfense

Comment

Thanks JDfense ... I guess we probably shall ask for help bob, leolas, neomode or other from the top devs here.
      Last edited by sp00n; 06-04-2013, 00:15.
      There is no sp00n ...

Comment

You do not say what stick you have. If you have a MK808 Omegamoon's kernel might support your needed resolution. Other than that, no kernel sources, no custom resolution.

Bob
        "Pzebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
        "Прости им, они не ведают, что творят"
        "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
        "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
        "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
        "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
        "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
        "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"
        "Forgive them as they know not what they do"

Comment

Hi Bob,