X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

10 G2 - Flash Mode Problems

Hi all,

Noob here so be gentle!

I've had my 10g2 for about a month now and have decided to try and put a custom firmware on it however I'm falling at the first hurdle!
    When trying to put the 10g2 into flash mode I just can't get it to work, I've got the charger and usb plugged in, I've booted RK 1.29 as admin and I'm holding the + volume and the reset pin however nothing is happening.

All I get is "usb device not recognised" message and then the tablet starts up as normal when i take the paperclip out.

It's currently running the EZ Firmware from Arctools

Apologies if I'm missing something and i've searched for tutorials and nothing seems to be working, I expect to get flamed for what, hopefully, is a rookie error.

Any advice welcomed!

Originally posted by danwoodburn View Post
    Hi all,

Noob here so be gentle!

I've had my 10g2 for about a month now and have decided to try and put a custom firmware on it however I'm falling at the first hurdle!
    When trying to put the 10g2 into flash mode I just can't get it to work, I've got the charger and usb plugged in, I've booted RK 1.29 as admin and I'm holding the + volume and the reset pin however nothing is happening.

All I get is "usb device not recognised" message and then the tablet starts up as normal when i take the paperclip out.

It's currently running the EZ Firmware from Arctools

Apologies if I'm missing something and i've searched for tutorials and nothing seems to be working, I expect to get flamed for what, hopefully, is a rookie error.

Any advice welcomed!
    Did you first install the drivers for your tablet on your pc.
    so yes
    After windows error just hold your volume+ button about 3sec in then must the prog. Say found bla bla bla
    for drivers installation read the READ ME FIRST.FILE
    if you love my work please buy a coffee