Selecting Firmware for H96 Pro Plus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Selecting Firmware for H96 Pro Plus

Hi, The H96 Pro Plus Box that I have suddenly stopped booting. It shows the logo for a few seconds and then there is no signal.
    I contacted the original manufacturer and one of their representatives suggested flashing.
    However when I started with Flashing I kept getting errors. USB SETUP CONTROL ERROR.
    I've tried any different firmware images but didn't work for me as it always stopped at 2% or at 4%
    While googling I came across this forum and hope to get some help.

I've opened the case and noted the below mentioned information.

CZ | 3G+ 32G+ 9377
    JOB 20170504

Can someone please help with which firmware exactly should I use to flash?

Also, I hope this is not just simplistic issue of power adaptor?

Please suggest.

Experts. I'm new to this thing with not much technical knowledge. Would really appreciate some help. Thank you.

Comment

You should check other side of the PCB. The sticker You found only states that it's 3/32 version (most popular one) and that the PCB was created in may last year.

When You have this error, just push the reset button with pin. It should restart the flashing process and flash the firmware. For me it took 3-4 tries before it flashed without that error.
      ALFAWISE H96 Pro+ 3/32 (S32-V6) | 7.1.2 | SCV7A | OC kernel | TWRP 3.1.1-0 | 64GB

Comment

Originally posted by ch3mn3y View Post
        You should check other side of the PCB. The sticker You found only states that it's 3/32 version (most popular one) and that the PCB was created in may last year.

When You have this error, just push the reset button with pin. It should restart the flashing process and flash the firmware. For me it took 3-4 tries before it flashed without that error.
        I'm going to try this now. Thank you.

Comment