Wifi disconnect issues on H96 pro+ 3/16

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Wifi disconnect issues on H96 pro+ 3/16

Guys I've a H96pro + 3/16 with moherboard cz-s32-v6 and QCA9377 and I have a problem with my wifi that consistently disconnects while watching streams.
    I can replicate the issue at will this way:
    1) Open pocket plays (client to watch streams on twitch)
    2) start watching fullscreen (no chat, dunnno if it matters)

It will work for a bit and then disconnect, then it reconnects and after precisely 10 minutes it disconnects again and so on, after some disconnects pocketplays will just stop resume playing and from that moment I don't get any more disconnections.

I am on scv7 freshly installed, I had the same issue on stock also.

In the logcat I found nothing that seems to indicate an issue, but I'm new at this.
    I get this when it disconnects
    wpa_supplicant: wlan0: WPA: Group rekeying completed with e0:28:6d:router [GTK=TKIP]
    wpa_supplicant: wlan0: CTRL-EVENT-DISCONNECTED bssid=e0:28:6d:router reason=3 locally_generated=1

I'm attaching the logcat in case someone is willing to help, I edited out my router's mac

Thanks
    Attached Files

When i'll be back in home I'll test it out with pocket play (can I find it in apkpure?).

Comment

Originally posted by majkool View Post
      When i'll be back in home I'll test it out with pocket play (can I find it in apkpure?).
      I downloaded it from the playstore but on apk pure there's the same versione, 1.6.8

Also, I don't know if it matters but while I watch a stream I don't interact with the box at all and I'm using it on a samsung tv that doesn't have hdmi-cec (disabled anyway in the box). To log the disconnects I've made a macro with Macrodroid that just prints "Disconnected <timestamp>" in a .txt when it disconnects.