X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gameloft games not working

Hello there,
    I seem to read everywhere that people can play these games, (Gameloft games such as Modern Combat 2 or N.O.V.A. HD), on their Nextbook, yet I can't seem to even get them to open up I have a Nextbook Premium 7 running Finless Bob's 1011 rom version 1.4, I have attempted to change the build.prop with no success. I'm fairly new to this, but I'm learning quite a bit. Any help would be quite appreciated.

Conklin34

Here was my original thread post:

I edited my Nextbook build.prop to spoof it as a Nexus S. I found a lot more games (mainly gameloft) were compatible and the Play Store would let me download. I only had to edit 5 lines.

The reason I chose Nexus S is because it's a fully Google supported device and has full access to the Play Market.

Here is how it's done:

1. Make a copy of your build.prop and then move it to another folder to keep it safe. I just stick it in the Media file because it's in the same folder as build.prop.
    2. Go into the Google Play through Application Manager and clear the cache and data from it. Also clear the cache in google framework.
    3. Click on build.prop, select open as text, then select text editor that pops up.
    4. Make these edits to your build prop:
    ro.product.model=Nexus S
    ro.product.brand=samsung
    ro.product.manufacturer=samsung
    ro.build.fingerprint=google/soju/crespo:2.3.4/GRJ22/121341:user/release-keys
    ro.build.description=soju-user 2.3.4 GRJ22 121341 release-keys
    5. Save your edits.
    6. Reboot tablet.
    7. Go the Play Market and you should now have access to all apps that run on Gingerbread.