FVIEW U2 TV BOX Mini PC RK3188T Quad Core root? Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

FVIEW U2 TV BOX Mini PC RK3188T Quad Core root? Help

I'm really sorry if this has been asked already but I'm looking to root my new FVIEW U2 TV BOX Mini PC RK3188T Quad Core
    its supposed to run at 1.4mhz but all four cores are saying 816mhz, now I'm really new to this stuff so bear with me lol I successfully rooted my mk808 with the new Finless 2.1 so I am somewhat familiar
    But my question is, how to I go about getting root access, what type of ROM, is it possible to overclock to get the speed I want etc...
    any kind of help would be greatly appreciated, again I.m still learning so thanx for any kind of help

I don't have one but,

I was looking at this on geekbuying and noticed they have three USB ports (third image).

Since the third port is listed separately, I would think that this is the OTG port, so connect that one into the computer and enable USB debugging to see if it works, and try this guide: http://vondroid.com/threads/how-to-r...8-device.7686/
    Currently Inactive on Freaktab.com
    I use: MK903V | MELE F10 Deluxe | Roku 3600R
    RIP: MK808b | MK809III | PIPO M9 Pro

Comment

Hey thanx budgetgeek I didn't even think of that last usb being used for that. I will follow the guide tomorrow and let ya know how it goes
      appreciate the help!

Comment

Well this is interesting, so I'm looking thru CPUz and it says the box is rooted. I installed super user then tried an overclock app, it then said "you need a rooted device" , I then go back to SU and there is no log or permission needed notification , I'm a bit confused

another thing is CPUz says the clock is 312-1.4mhz yet all four cores say 816mhz am I missing something or am I really this ignorant when it comes to this?

Comment

Help

Originally posted by Blindseyed View Post