Unable to un zip atvXperience v2A/2B

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Unable to un zip atvXperience v2A/2B

Hey guys I have downloaded the zip files and cannot open them on my windows 10 PC, Ive never had a problem opening any zip file with win rar so tried with 7zip and get the same error message!

How am I gonna be able to get the firmware from the zipped file? please help complete newb here eager to learn!

TIA

This is the error message I get?
    Attached Files

Comment

Try a different web browser and download it again.
      MK818B, T428, ATV 1220, CS918S, TV01, S89H, R89, ADT-1, MK808B Plus, MINIX X8-H Plus, Tronsmart Orion R68

Comment

Thanks for the reply clarkss12

Bit of a strange one this as Ive never had this problem before but trying with Chrome and Firefox, had used Microsoft Edge

Comment

Nope, I'm getting the same error message downloading from all above browsers say's unknown format or damaged?

Win rar is opening all other rar files as normal and PC, strange.....

Comment

Post the link for your download and I will download it to test.
            MK818B, T428, ATV 1220, CS918S, TV01, S89H, R89, ADT-1, MK808B Plus, MINIX X8-H Plus, Tronsmart Orion R68

Comment

Thank you

Comment

Tested V2b x 2 files and v2a
                All good no problems here using Chrome and IDM
                treboR
                Please consider
                Donating to Freaktab

Comment

Thank you for testing that for me, what could be the problem then?

This is the first time I've ever encountered this problem and the PC is problem free and running fine

Comment

Clear cache and cookies ?
                    If you are using a download manager try without
                    treboR
                    Please consider
                    Donating to Freaktab

Comment

Try winrar... It always works for me.

Comment