CX803 II RIleyROM v1.0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CX803 II RIleyROM v1.0

A few people have requested this, so in Bob absence I put together a ROM for this device.

This ROM includes:

Root
    2gig user app space
    Google Play Store fix
    Init.d support if you need it.

UPDATE 7/10/13
    Today I have uploaded v1.0b which contains parameter files for 2, 4, 6 and 8gb user app space. Now, I'm not sure how much NAND memory this stick contains...so you may not be able to use the 6 or 8 gb versions because there simply isn't enough memory. This is only for the version with the plain launcher.

All the other bells and whistles that Bob includes will come later. I'm looking for a firmware update before proceeding further, but with enough suggestions on more features on this thread, I might tweak this ROM a bit more. I'm still learning how to do most of the extra stuff, so please help me prioritize.

I tested Netflix with an old copy I had from a backup, but it didn't work. I downloaded the latest version from Google Play Store and it works fine. Wifi works great. I really like the external antenna, what a great idea. I did not test bluetooth, as I don't have any bluetooth peripherals.

I found that you can get into flash mode easily by holding down the "fn" button while inserting the usb plug. It has worked for me every time. Wait about 10 seconds before erasing idb, because the two devices need a little time to start communicating.

There is the link to the download thread:

Post here with any comments or suggestions. This is my first TV stick ROM...so please be nice........

Thanks to Tattman65 for his usually fantastic boot graphics.
    Thanks to Finless for buying the stick for me.
    Thanks to Geekbuying.com for supplying the stock firmware and shipping this thing out to me in record time.
    Last edited by rrileypm; 07-10-2013, 07:14.
    Randy
    Freaktab Developer, Product Reviewer, Moderator and "Flashaholic".
    Read my BIO Here