polaroid ptab8000 8" ics tablet. got su, but cant get market on it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

polaroid ptab8000 8" ics tablet. got su, but cant get market on it

just bought my first tablet its an 8" inch Polaroid tablet from the Kohls store for:

$150 sale price
    -$30 discount
    -$20 "kohls kash"

i can confirm these steps work on the ptab8000 to get su/superuser.apk on it using joshendy/N4rps post/guide (thanks!) instructions located on post #17 at:

i tried installing the market using another guide somewhere around here for a different tablet.... it went through the google account setup but crashes trying to load the market.

i could use some help installing google play store or dumping the rom if you gurus would like
    im a newbie.... but adventurous
    that rom dumping thread was for RK chips only i believe.

thanks again

PTAB8000
    Android 4.0.3
    Kernel: 2.6.34 (carl-xiao@RD-SW-Server #286)
    Build: PTAB8000.V00.91.00.20120817

shell@android:/ # cat /proc/cpuinfo
    Processor : ARMv7 Processor rev 4 (v7l)
    BogoMIPS : 155.64
    Features : swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp neon vfpv3
    CPU implementer : 0x41
    CPU architecture: 7
    CPU variant : 0x2
    CPU part : 0xc09
    CPU revision : 4
    Hardware : AMLOGIC MESON3 8726M SKT SH
    Revision : 0020
    Serial : 000000000000000c

Originally posted by spamjunkie View Post
    just bought my first tablet its an 8" inch Polaroid tablet from the Kohls store for:

$150 sale price
    -$30 discount
    -$20 "kohls kash"

i can confirm these steps work on the ptab8000 to get su/superuser.apk on it using joshendy/N4rps post/guide (thanks!) instructions located on post #17 at:

i tried installing the market using another guide somewhere around here for a different tablet.... it went through the google account setup but crashes trying to load the market.

i could use some help installing google play store or dumping the rom if you gurus would like