Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NEXT7D12F

Hello all,

I just got a Nextbook and want to try a ROM that has the Market. I've been looking around the forums, but haven't found anything that fits the model exactly, but then again I'm new to this so don't really know what I'm looking for! I really like the tablet, but miss the Market!

I've seen Fin's ROMs but I'm confused about if it will work. Haven't seen any that match the YF... and haven't seen any that are listed as 7D.. My specs are below.

Next7D12F
    YF091203991
    Android 4.0.4
    Kernel 3.0.8+
    Build V1.0.2.IMM76D.eng.root.20120828.19495_HW:1.0.0.0

I don't know really what all that means, but there it is.

If I flash, will I still have Android 4.0.4? Will it have Market? Can I even flash at all?

Any help is appreciated! Thanks so much for your time.

Sincerely,
    Jason

Rom update.

So is your tab a premium 7se? If that was on the box there is a rom for it. Just search this site for next7p12. Detailed instructions on how to flash new rom and how to copy stock rom. There is also info on rooting and installing google play. (GAPPS) Finless rom for next7p12 is a great rom...... good luck. Have fun and make sure to read threads from start to finish, it will help when you start. Follow Finless threads.

Comment

Thanks for responding.

Yes, the box says a Premium 7se, but I was confused because of the 7D12F on the tab itself. It has bluetooth so I wanted to make sure that a new ROM would support that too. If it doesn't work is there a way to flash it back to factory? I've trolled the forums, but my head seems to be swimming with all the jargon!

Thanks!
      Jason

Comment

Re: NEXT7D12F

Bluetooth? Not sure on that. Best bet is to send message to Finless. You will probably have to do a rom dump so he can look at it... Best of luck. :thumbup: Just keep asking. Your in the right place.

KID™IDAHO Tapatalk

Comment