No announcement yet.

Big Lots Releases Polaroid 4.3" Touch MP3 With Android 2.2 - PTAB 4300 - $60

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I just purchased this today. I've been doing a lot reading and things have lead me to here. This is my first Android device and I figured this would be a good entry point for me at $60. It has the Rockchip RK2818 CPU (600MHz) and probably for all intensive purposes is very similar to the 7200 devices discussed here. I am not sure about the resolution last article I read said its 480×272 though. I was first tempted to try to download the 7200 drivers from Southern Telecom but in the back of mind I thought there might be issues. I truly hope bricking this thing is hard to do. I wanted to play around today so I thought I'd take it easy.

About Device report this info:

Model Number
    PTAB4300

Android Version

Kernel version

Build number

Internal Flash Storage
    4GB (I'm down to 2.55 playin around today)

I'm a noob to Android devices curently have a Blackberry Tour haven't done much to that though since it belongs to my job. Used to do a lot of phreaking to my Moto Razor though (Fun Times). XDA Developer forums led me here. You guys have been busy. Probably later on this week after doing more reading and understanding of the OS I'll see if anyone has any input here and then get down to the nitty gritty.

Do you know if the stock firmware is available for download on Polaroid site?
    If so, I may be able to make a ROM for it. If not, then the only way is to dump the stock ROM from the tablet using either ADB or Linux RKDump.

Bob
    "Pzebacz im, bo nie wiedzą, co czynią"
    "Прости им, они не ведают, что творят"
    "Perdona loro perché non sanno quello che fanno"
    "Vergib ihnen, denn sie wissen nicht, was sie tun"
    "Vergeef hen want ze weten niet wat ze doen"
    "Pardonne-leur car ils ne savent pas ce qu'ils font"
    "Perdónalos porque no saben que lo que hacen"
    "Oprosti im, jer ne znaju što čine"